Members area


Not a member yet? Forgot your password? Need assistance?

For security reasons, during the redesign of our site, all user passwords have been changed. To request a new password, please click here

About us


The Scientific Committee (SciCo) represents the group of experts responsible for providing advice and guidance to of the scientific research projects and technical working groups.

The SciCo role is to guarantee that the research projects are in line with the objectives and the strategy formulated by the Steering Committee, but also to ensure transparency and independence of the research activity.

The Scientific Committee is appointed for a period of four years by decision of the Universita Cattolica del Sacro Cuore, taking into account the professional background and experience of the members who act in their individual capacity towards ensuring a multi-disciplinary and multi-stakeholder approach for the activity of the OPERA Research Centre. Members of the SciCo are invited on ad-hoc basis to participate to projects and working groups to provide their opinions and contributions.

For the current four academic years term 2009/2010-2012/2013 the members of the SciCO are:

Dr. Anthonius van der Linden

Dr. Anne Alix

Dr. Alain Dini

Dr. Carlo Zaghi

Dr. Daniele Rama

Dr. Ettore Capri

Dr. Marco Trevisan

Dr. Pasquale Di Rubbo

Dr. Romano De Vivo

Dr. Vincenzo Tabaglio

Dr. Vittorio Rossi

Dr. Walter Steurbaut


© 2013, OPERA RESEARCH - European Observatory on Sustainable Agriculture
OPERA is a research center of the Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore.

Headquarters: Via E. Parmense n.84 - 29100 Piacenza - IT
T +39 (0)523 599218 F +39 (0)523 599217

Design / Development by Apogee Information Systems